Introduction

Introduction

This is my very first blog. I will use this blog to introduce myself, what I'm trying to achieve, where I am in my web dev journey and what I've been working on. I will use blogs to share my journey in web development. Firstly, my name is Mateusz Kroplewski and I am an aspiring web developer. Before web dev, I studied games programming at University so I understand c++ a bit. however, I have shifted my focus to web dev. I am starting University in September on web programming but I have started self-learning as I know I can learn a lot on my own. I have familiarised myself with the basics of HTML, JS and CSS and started to work on some projects. Learning the basics of JS wasn't as difficult as I originally thought as I already knew c++ and most knowledge transfers over only the syntax changes. The main struggle I originally had with JS is learning promises as they were new to me. However, web dev simplified has great videos on promises and async await that made me understand them and use them in my projects. Here's the video on promises: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DHvZLI7Db8E. After learning the basics I have started to write a few very basic projects to get more of a 'feel' for web programming. Some of my first projects were: guess the number game, analog clock and color flipper. These projects made me a bit more confident in web development as I could see results from my learning. my projects can be viewed here: https://github.com/Kroplewski-M. I have also started daily JS challengers on Code Wars so I can get used to solving problems in JS and getting more fluent in it. I highly recommend this site to anyone who wants to learn to be more fluent in JS. The goals that I have set are: get better at CSS (as I am not really good at it at the moment), create a few more mini projects, copy pages from websites (on styling pages) can I could code from scratch and mainly learn Vue. I really want to learn Vue as I feel it will make me a whole level better at web development. I really don't want to ramble on so this can be the end of my first blog. I will keep updating you on my journey, the projects that I write and what I learn.